Say ‘Cheers’

I know, I know. I’m professional musician, how can I be camera-shy? But I am. Not entirely sure as to why or how this state of mind came about, but I can only assume it’s because I’d already taken enough photos for an entire lifetime by the age of 10. It was around that age I guess I “grew up” and began to morph into that teenager we all became – you know, the one that says “do I have to?” And I quickly learned that I didn’t have to, so I didn’t take them.

But I regret that, I regret it a lot. They say you shouldn’t have regrets in life but I think it’s fine to have them, because for me anyway, they keep me wanting to better myself. There are a lot of family memories which I wish I was part of, but I’m not. There are a lot of times when even as an artist I should have documented my journey, but I didn’t. But that’s something I’m trying to address. We’re in an age of incredible technology now, where the average consumer has a wealth of image capturing devices at his/her disposal, so whether I like it or not, I will get snapped. So I’ve come to accept it, and as a result my guard is down and my mind is open… a little more than before at least (still getting there!).  Next time you try to take a picture, I’ll do my best to pose instead of pull my jumper over my head, or punch you in the face and run off like I’ve done on so many occasions.

Oh, and also, I recently had a photo shoot with a really good photographer called Niran of yinnyang.co.uk – you can see the images via Facebook by clicking HERE.

