Clock

Tick Tock

Imagine feeling so ill that a single work related thought did not pass through your mind for a whole week. Ok, well not not a single one, but less than a handful, of which none even slightly tempted your immune system to heal you faster.

I was there!

I’ve spent the past eight days bed ridden with a viral stomach infection, one which only time and not medication can cure. I’m nearly there, and now it’s time to start building strength again – not just physically, but mentally too. I was at one of the most productive and pivotal points in my career thus far, and it seems to all have been put on ice out of the blue.

But what this opportunity has given me is a better sense of time – how quickly time passes. Before you know it we will be middle-aged, sipping red wine in our cosy arm chairs, winding down the pace of life. Make your health count  while you have it.

